Text Resize A A A


Hopkins County Teachers FCU has as its mission the responsibility for providing an efficient, effective, and well-managed financial institution that meets the needs of its membership.  In order to accomplish this mission, the Hopkins County Teachers FCU will continue a sound yet progressive asset management strategy and provide new and improved financial services to current and future members through membership input and management initiatives.

History and Structure

Hopkins County Teachers FCU is a voluntary, nonprofit, cooperative association of individuals sharing a common employment bond as defined by our field of membership.  Each member is an owner of the Credit Union and is entitled to a single vote regarding the business of the Credit Union.

We are a federally insured Credit Union. We were founded in 1972 to better serve the employees of the Hopkins County School system. Since that time we have added Dawson Springs Independent Schools, Webster County Schools, and Christ the King School to our member base and have grown to an asset size of over $11,000,000.

Our goal as Hopkins County Teachers FCU is to offer competitive rates to all members on shares, share certificates, and loans with minimum to no fees.

Loading… Loading…
Mortgage Calculator